Thursday, May 5, 2011

Students recognized at Academic Honors Banquet

Lasallian Honors students

Business awards

Maria Biebel

Saint Mary’s recognized outstanding senior students Wednesday, April 27, at the annual Senior Academic Honors Banquet. Highlights of the evening included the announcement of graduate and professional school acceptances, grants and fellowships, and the awarding of the following special honors:

American Institute of Chemists Award (chemistry award) — Xin Ye from Xi'an, China.
American Chemical Society Award (chemistry award) — Sara Harstad, daughter of Charles and Lynn Harstad of Chatfield, Minn.

ACS Outstanding Senior Award — Jennifer Koezly, daughter of Edwin and Monica Koezly of Ham Lake, Minn.

Kevin Martineau Award (business award) — Dongyang Xie from Xi’an China.

Outstanding Accounting Student (business award) — Dongyang Xie from Xi’an China.

Outstanding International Business Student (business award) — Fei Zou from Xi’an China.

Outstanding Entrepreneurship Student (business award) — Erin Glovigen, son of Gene and Nancy Glovigen of Rochester, Minn.

Outstanding Human Resource Management Student (business award) — Steve Kimlicka, son of Robert and Debra Kimlicka of Bartlett, Ill.

Outstanding Sport Management Student (business award) — Laura Enstad, daughter of Steven and Linda Enstad of Austin, Minn., and Andrew Ruf, son of Richard and Jennifer Ruf of Chippewa Falls, Wis.

Outstanding Marketing Student (business award) — Kelly Wagner, daughter of Daniel and Catherine Wagner of Woobury, Minn.

Saint Thomas Aquinas Award for Excellence (philosophy award) — Maxwell Perri, son of Jeffery and Jeanne Perri of Arlington Heights, Ill.

Gerald Sullivan Outstanding Theatre Major Award (theatre award) — Lindsay Christensen, daughter of Dawn Christensen of Brooklyn Park, Minn.

Brother Leo Northam Awards (math award) — Ann Cummins, daughter of Robert and Mary Cummins of Birchwood, Minn.

Future Alumni Committee Scholarship – Steven Lochen, son of David and Jayne Lochen of Kimball, Minn., and Kristina Empanger, daughter of Jon and Carol Empanger of Chaska, Minn.

Lasallian Honors Program Outstanding Senior Award — Rebecca Sandager, daughter of Michael and Nancy Sandager of Luverne, Minn., and Lukas Wallerich, son of Randall and Peggy Wallerich of Inver Grove Heights, Minn.

Delta Epsilon Sigma – Maria Biebel, daughter of Robert and Mary Biebel of Winona, received the National Delta Epsilon Sigma Undergraduate Student Award; and Nakisa Khoshnevis, daughter of Hamid and Shirly Khoshnevis of Dayton, Minn., received the National DES fellowship for graduate study Award.

History Department Distinction Award — Benjamin Eirikson, son of Philip and Debra Eirikson of Austin, Minn.