Thursday, March 20, 2014

Students inducted into Delta Mu Delta

Ten Saint Mary’s students were inducted into Delta Mu Delta at a luncheon reception on March 19. Delta Mu Delta is an international honor society in business established to recognize and reward outstanding academic achievement of students in business administration.

SMU’s Delta Mu Delta chapter, Eta Beta, was established in 1994 to promote the national organization’s goals of promoting higher scholarship in business education and recognizing and rewarding academic attainment in business subjects. Students selected must be in the top 20 percent of their class, as well as have a minimum GPA of 3.25 for undergraduates and 3.6 for graduate students.

New inductees include, from left: Ryan Gager, Christian Gaffy, Aaron Haley, Kevin Miley, Marissa Jacob, Sara Schoenthaler, Rachel McQuiston, Lucas Kubik, Janie Maki and Katarzyna Plawiak (not pictured).

Former inductees present included, from left: Kaylee Bunne, Sean Pavelich and Cassandra Kujawa.