Thursday, January 7, 2010

History Book Prize winners announced

Since 1995, the Department of History has awarded book prizes to recognize students for outstanding work in history courses. The following students were chosen for their work during fall semester, 2009:

• Peter McColl won the book prize for H125 Europe and the World.
• Sarah Adie and Anna Sonday were recognized for their good work in H150 American Experience.
• David Spriegel earned the book prize in H250 Historical Thinking.
• Emily Degallier received the prize in H305 Colonial and Revolutionary America
• Anne Richards was honored in H355 U.S. Women’s History.
• Tim Van Cleave was recognized for his work in H321 Early Middle Ages. 
• Alison Hill took the book prize for H390 Modern China.