Thursday, November 14, 2013

Six students awarded Beta Beta Beta scholarships

Six biology students were awarded the national biology honor society Beta Beta Beta Research Foundation research scholarships.  Students submitted a proposal for their senior research project outlining the objectives of the research and a budget.  The students and their research advisors are Kristen Thelen (Dr. Debra Martin), Amy Spitzmueller (Dr. Ray Faber), Bethany Schmidt (Dr. Randy Krainock), Anna Smaron (Dr. Martin), Elizabeth Arnold (Dr. Krainock) and Alberta Gittens (Dr. Krainock). The average award was $455.