Thursday, November 14, 2013

Tribeta inductions announced

On Nov. 12, the induction of new members into the Gamma Epsilon Chapter of Beta Beta Beta, the national biology honor society, was held. The new members are Mary Barthell, Nick Beaudoin, Daniel Billiar, Aleah Bingham, James Boggia, Jacquelyn Bongard, Janae Fry, Anthony Garoutte, Kristen Gustafson, Taylor Hanson, Kelsey Haugh, Sadie Lange, Brandon Larsen, Katie Leisen, Robert Marx, Katie Miller, Mary Moats, Collin Nienhaus, James Stewart, Madelyn Stiehl, Katherine Stolz, Jenna Trio, Ana Valenzuela, Nicholas Wojtynek, Michael Wolter and Amy Zawacki.  Dr. Richard Kowles gave the keynote address, “Historical Aspects of Research at Saint Mary’s University.”