Thursday, September 1, 2011

History book prizes announced

Since 1995, the Saint Mary’s Department of History has awarded book prizes to recognize students for outstanding work in history courses. The following students were chosen for their work during Spring Semester, 2011:

John Soucheray and Matthew Kotek won the book prizes for H125 Europe and the World, and Mike Anderson won in H150 American Experience.

David Spriegel won the book prize for H311 U.S. Foreign Relations.

Book prizes for H365 Early Modern Europe went to both Loren Galloway and Allison Wildenborg, who shared the top honor.

Peter McColl was honored for his work in H357 History of Rock and Roll, and Pawel Szczepkowski won the prize in H368 Contemporary Europe.

Graduating senior Benjamin Eirikson was awarded the prize for his work in H461 Historical Research and Writing.